Namaste’

July 16, 2008 at 7:57 am Leave a comment

I’ve had many people ask me lately why I have begun to sign off my emails this way.  I haven’t gone into too much detail, other to than to say it’s a part of the spiritual journey I’m on.

But the word actually has deep meaning to me and I want people to know how much I believe what I am saying. Too many people are confused by the word…thinking it just has something to do with yoga and don’t know what it really means. Contrary to popular belief, it is not another way of saying “Peace”. It’s a much deeper form of love and respect. I wanted to share this beautiful video that captures well the spirit of what it means to me and maybe will help you understand why it is an important word to me.

Enjoy…

Namaste’

Rebekah

Entry filed under: Arizona Life.

Inspiring! Children Playing War

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Follow the white rabbit…


Rebekah Lynn Montgomery's Facebook profile

Recent Posts


