Reversing the Decision

December 4, 2006 at 7:11 pm 1 comment

Ok, I know I said I wasn’t gonna talk about it…..but that was before.  Before the infamous pictures showed up on my computer screen in all their glory passed along by a “silly boy”.  No, Heath, I really didn’t need to see that.  I could have gone my entire life without seeing Britney’s netherlands and been just fine.  Really.  And at that moment I couldn’t help feeling just a little bit sorry for the girl, whose ever so classy photos have been passed around myspace and the internet at large until we all, deserving or not, wanting or not have had access.  Happy Holidays!

What amazes me is that she did it not one night, not two nights, but three full nights of pantiless camera flashes.  Ok, sure her pal Lindsay may still have her beat, but isn’t it at least starting to get a little too cold for pantiless in LA? 

No my real frustration is that this is what the world cares about.  Brittney’s panties.  This is what the world is becoming.  Pantiless shots of celebs.  This is our entertainment.  Very enlightening.  And can I state for the record I don’t care who Paris’ evil twins are this week or next. 

I simply don’t respect these people who have so much, and care so little about anything other than endless parties and scandals.  Yes, they are young, and maybe they will grow up someday and realize what they have wasted, and oh what a life to live down.

I miss the good old days when it was okay to be obsessed with Ben Affleck, because he was a hot actor, whose intelligence amazed me, and when people didn’t laugh everytime a celebrity tried to do something for a cause.

Yes, I admire Angelina and Brad for doing what they are capable of doing to at least try and make a difference.  So what if they look pretty while they are doing it.  They are.

I don’t hate all famous people for voicing their opinions.  They are entitled.  Sometimes the venue they choose is not correct, sometimes they sound like idiots.  They know by that time that what they say will not be ignored.  If they choose not to think before opening their mouths, I don’t feel sorry for them.  But when they do, when they think, and they have something to say, and they make just a little bit of a difference.  I admire them.  I am jealous that they have the power that I don’t. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Resisting the Urge Merry Something…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. heavenandheck  |  December 7, 2006 at 9:23 am

    lmao What newspaper was this in? I didn’t know anything about it – I guess the papers I read are more subdued. So.. not one, but two posts about Brittany’s panties. Hmmmm. 😉 Can’t wait to see what you write about next! Ta!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Follow the white rabbit…


Rebekah Lynn Montgomery's Facebook profile

Recent Posts


