Resisting the Urge

November 30, 2006 at 10:42 pm Leave a comment

I will not write about Britney’s Panties, I will not write….how sad is it that this is the biggest news story of the day.  Hi.  Did anyone notice that earthquake in Indonesia?

Ok. Feeling like your head is about to explode and your lungs are full of something funky apparently has it’s ups and downs.  On the downside….I had to sit at home tonight alone, while my $300 hockey ticket ON THE GLASS went unused.  No. Don’t bring it up, it’s still too painful.  On the upside, I sat my butt down in a chair and finally watched my tivoed season of Grey’s Anatomy.  Ahh….guys, this is the way tv is meant to be watched.  Sick, bundled in a blanket…..like one really long movie with no commercials.  Bliss.  Downside.  Started my review of the new music software Sony so thoughtfully overnighted to me yesterday and my head was too fuzzy to figure out where to plug my mic in on the desktop computer in the kitchen.  Now, the interesting thing would have been if I had been able to figure it out.  My voice sounding as lovely as it is right now, we would have had some great tracks laid down….ya know the episode of friends where Phoebe sounds all sexy with a cold….yah, probably not anything near that cool.  But fun all the same.

Nano is officially over in 23 minutes.  I think it’s safe to say, I’m not gonna make it.  More on that later….but I’ll say this.  Worth the ride.

Ok, back to bed…I suppose I’ll force myself to go visit my doctor friend tomorrow (Sadly, not McDreamy).  Sure he’ll be so glad to see me again!!  Tune in tomorrow for more insane things I do while I’m sick, like sign up for insanely expensive college courses!  Night!

Entry filed under: Arizona Life. Tags: , .

Carl Sagan Article Available on Blog Critics Reversing the Decision

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Follow the white rabbit…


Rebekah Lynn Montgomery's Facebook profile

Recent Posts


