I think I’m losing my mind….again.

October 28, 2006 at 5:06 pm 1 comment

Two days until I’m supposed to start writing a novel, and I still don’t have a plot nailed down.  I’ve been researching and beating my head against the wall all week.  The problems all started when I realized that my brilliant ideas had already been written by bestselling authors.  I suppose they weren’t brilliant enough.  So I’m having to start almost from scratch, trying to come up with a riveting original concept, and only have two days left for pulling it all together.  Sure some of it can be done as I write, but I was hoping to have more of a gameplan by now. 

 Oh well, back through the looking glass for me.

Entry filed under: Arizona Life. Tags: .

Clean Bill of Health…pretty much. On loneliness

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. heavenandheck  |  October 30, 2006 at 7:56 am

    Not brilliant enough? Sounds like they were TOO brilliant having been best-sellers already! lol Well, gl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Follow the white rabbit…


Rebekah Lynn Montgomery's Facebook profile

Recent Posts


