Clean Bill of Health…pretty much.

October 25, 2006 at 7:07 pm Leave a comment

Saw the neurologist today, my mri, echocardiogram and carotid doppler all came back fine, which pretty much rules out ms or a stroke.  But still leaves a mystery as to the cause of my symptoms.  Admittedly, they are much better than three weeks or a month ago, but it’s still perplexing and frustrating to me.  The neuro sent me for some MORE bloodwork, though I can’t think of a test they haven’t done blood wise (he says he wants to check how my blood clots) and said to come back in four months.  Okay.  That leaves the door wide open for my mother to chime in, “See it’s just stress” and “You need to take better care of yourself”.  Maybe true, but I really can’t imagine how any amount of stress could have brought this on, and I’m sure, despite my mother’s insistence that it’s not an effect of my eating habits. 

It did manage to very effectively get me to quit smoking my few cigarettes a week though, and all I can do now I  suppose is wait for the few symptoms I have left to clear up, go get poked with more needles, and hey….guess this means I can drive again!!!

Entry filed under: Arizona Life. Tags: .

Visual Motivation for NanoWriMo I think I’m losing my mind….again.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Follow the white rabbit…


Rebekah Lynn Montgomery's Facebook profile

Recent Posts


